Eight candidates vie to succeed Seymour Mayor Luedeman

A change in leadership at Seymour City Hall is coming in 2020. Eight candidates are campaigning to replace outgoing Seymour Mayor Craig Luedeman. He announced in November he would not seek a fourth term. Five Republicans and three Democrats will face off in Tuesday’s primary election for a spot on the November ballot.

Republican candidates are:

– Bridey Jacobi
– Tom Joray
– Matt Nicholson
– Nathan Otte
– Matt Rowe

Democrat candidates are:

– Tyler Henkle
– James Kelly
– Rexanne Ude

Early voting continues at the Jackson County Public Library in Seymour and the Jackson County Judicial Center, located at 109 South Sugar Street in Brownstown. Voting at the library is from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Thursday, 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. on Friday, 10:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. on Saturday and 9:30 a.m. to noon on Monday. Early voting in Brownstown is from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Thursday and Friday, 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday and 8 a.m. to noon on Monday.