Scholarship winners to be recognized at chamber breakfast

The winners of this year’s Dick Moren Scholarships will be recognized next month at a breakfast hosted by the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce.

This year’s scholarships are being awarded to Kourtney Otte, of Seymour, and Abby Stuckwisch, of Brownstown. The scholarships are open to any Jackson County high school senior who will pursue an Ag related degree at a college or university.

Otte, a senior at Seymour High School was awarded the $1,000 scholarship. She is the daughter of William and Angie Mousa and will pursue a degree in Agriculture Education at Purdue University.

Stuckwisch, a senior at Brownstown Central High School, was awarded the $500 scholarship. Macey is the daughter of Keith and Misty Stuckwisch and will pursue an Agribusiness Management degree at Ivy Tech Community College.

The chamber breakfast will be August 13th at the Seymour High School Ag-Science Facility and will include the scholarship winners, their families, area FFA members, farmers and Chamber members.

To become a sponsor or register to attend the breakfast, you can call 812-522-3681 or visit