Filing continues for 2024 elections

More candidates have filed to run for office in Bartholomew County since filing opened a week ago.

According to the voter registration office in the county clerk’s office, candidates since last Wednesday include:

  • Republicans John Prohaska, Kim Bennett and Marcus Speer for County Council at large.
  • Incumbent Judge Jim Worton for Superior Court 1
  • Jerry Bragg, for Hope Town Council.

Josh Burbrink has filed to run for county Commissioners District 1 as a Democrat.

Republicans Kent Anderson, Jorge Morales, Judy Nichols and Leah Beyer have also filed to run for party positions.

The filing period runs through noon on February 9th. You can get more information in Bartholomew County at the County Clerk’s voter registration office at 812-379-1604.