YES Film Festival Jury Prize Winners Announced

The Columbus Indiana YES Film Festival has announced the Jury Prize winners for the 2023 Festival to be held this weekend, October 27th to October 29th at YES Cinema.

Winners in each category are:

  • Best Documentary—”Earthbound: Nzambi Matee” – a film by Farhoud Meybodi
  • Best Narrative—”Loren & Rose” – a film by Russell Brown
  • Best Short—”Dadu” – a film by Raghav Puri

Prizes were awarded by a 10-person Jury comprised of filmmakers, media representatives, actors, producers and directors from across the United States.

Showtimes for the Jury Prize Winners and all films at the festival are available at, by visiting the festival’s Facebook page, or by calling YES Cinema at 812.378.0377. The Audience Awards will be determined based upon audience member voting during the festival.

The locally-owned, non profit YES Cinema is located at 328 Jackson Street in downtown Columbus, with proceeds benefitting Lincoln-Central Neighborhood Family Center. For more information, please contact YES Cinema at or 812.378.0377.